Google Translate Android app adds 12 languages in conversation mode

Google has updated the Conversation Mode on its Google Translate for Android with 12 languages. As you may already know, the Conversation Mode still in alpha is an experimental feature which enables you to you translate speech back and forth between languages. Previously, it's only supported two languages, English and Spanish. Now there are 14 languages supported, adding Brazilian Portuguese, Czech, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mandarin Chinese, Polish, Russian and Turkish. As you probably already know, In Conversation Mode, you can speak into your phone’s microphone, and the Translate app will translate what you’ve said and read the translation out loud. The person you’re speaking with can then reply in their language, and Conversation Mode will translate what they said and read it back to you.

Google Translate app is available for download FREE in the Android Market — it's available for tablets and mobile phones running Android 2.2 and up.
Share :

0 comments on "Google Translate Android app adds 12 languages in conversation mode"

Post a Comment